skip navigation

Alaska Quakes Win the Ship!!!!!

By Kirk Kullberg, 08/04/19, 3:30PM AKDT


Alaska Quakes Win the Ship!!!!!

The Alaska Quakes, led by AHA's very own Brian Horshel and Jack Kowal, went undefeated in the AAA International Cup. Every forward contributed points, led by Ella Johnson and Lauran Grier to achieve the undefeated run. The defense and goaltenders, Abby Blevins and Caylin Jones allowed only two goals throughout the tournament,  tallying three shutouts for the team.  The team arrives with the trophy to signify another victory for the Anchorage Hockey Association and Alaskan Hockey. Please congratulate the players and staff for this tremendous victory.

Alaska Quakes Roster